Skip to content
Tags

,

Epic musical discovery: Mumford and Sons

July 9, 2010

In keeping with my habit of posting music videos on Fridays, I decided to share my latest musical discovery with you. I absolutely love these guys and need to buy this album. I feel silly for never having heard of them before, so if Mumford and Sons is old news to you… be gentle in your mockery.

For a summary of how they sound, I feel that the band’s bio says it best: “They create a gutsy, old-time sound that marries the magic of Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young with the might of Kings Of Leon, and their incredible energy draws us in quickly to their circle of songs, to the warmth of their stories, and to their magical community of misty-eyed men.”

And it gets better! I was crawling around the band’s website and I discovered that they also appear to be active bloggers. Ben is a foodie blogger, Marcus has a book club blog (squee!), and Ted has a photo blog. Add this to the band’s official blog and you have a pretty active little band of bloggers.

Must. Buy. Album.

I picked a few videos to give you a taste. Enjoy, and have a happy Friday!

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

