Skip to content

There’s a mau5 in the hau5. (Project 365 Day 22: July 1, 2010)

July 1, 2010

I attended a concert on Canada Day with Lopert and the crew, and deadmau5 was the headliner. It was pretty freaking epic. The mau5 is pretty darn talented and a real pleasure to watch, as he mixes on the spot and is a very engaging performer. He remixed Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing in the Name“, which made my night. 🙂 There was also a chick near us who had made her own deadmau5 head out of papier mache, and she got to go up on stage which was cool.

I took this crappy picture with my iPhone camera, and even though it didn’t turn out well, I am posting it anyways. Because when I look back on a year’s worth of photos, I want this to be one of them.

There are more pictures of the deadmau5 show on my Flickr page, which you can access by clicking the image above.

If you aren’t familiar with deadmau5, he is a Canadian electronic music producer. I’ve included one of his music videos below, in case you are curious. I recommend that you listen to it with high quality headphones or speakers, because even though the sound quality on the video is not quite as good as you get on the album, you need to be able to pick up a full spectrum of sound to really appreciate the song, I think. Turn it up. Enjoy.

Oh, and here is deadmau5’s Twitter profile picture, which will link you to his Twitter account. He’s worth following, even if only for his tweetrage nights. Highly amusing, let me tell you.

From → Music, Project 365

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

